Décovi

Mission, Values, Vision

Bar turning, a family history of over 70 years

When he was only 23 years old, Denis Chèvre, passionate about his profession as a bar turner, decided to start a freelance activity. Then he converted the back of his father’s farm into a workshop. This was in 1947. Ten years later, he built his first workshop in Vicques.

Captivated by the industrial world, Claude Chèvre decided, after studying mechanical engineering, in 1985, to join his father. Gradually the company grew and he naturally became its director a few years later.

1999 is the year of change with the construction of the new factory (2’000 square meters), at the location where we are now. This marks an important turning point in the life of the company, which then becomes truly industrial.

Then, in 2009, Décovi SA decided to join the Acrotec group, convinced that there is strength in numbers. In 2011, the company continues to develop and enlarges its bar turning section 1’300 square meters.

Our Mission Statement
We machine components of all levels of complexity using precision turning and milling processes in a wide variety of materials and dimensions. We also specialise in the manufacture of oscillating weights for the watchmaking industry.

We distinguish ourselves by our ability to supply finished parts that are as close as possible to our customers’ requirements and our solutions to achieve this ensure total customer satisfaction. All of our employees contribute to this goal and must therefore always maintain the highest level of professionalism at all times.

Our values
At Décovi SA, we share common values that reveal the company’s identity and that should guide us in our daily professional life. The sharing of these values is a fundamental recruitment criterion, and allows all new employees to feel immediately integrated into the life of the company.

Respect

  • Compliance with applicable laws and regulations
  • Mutual Respect
  • Respect for the environment and protection of natural resources

Fun at work

  • Positive working atmosphere
  • Serenity, well-being and good mood

Professionalism

  • Loyal and constructive relationships with all stakeholders
  • Heed to the image of Décovi SA
  • Active participation in the company’s profitability

Team spirit

  • Sharing knowledge and skills
  • Gain in efficiency

Our vision

Every day, we face new challenges and do our utmost to meet them, without losing sight of the company’s core values, which guide us in this quest. We work to produce parts that are increasingly precise and complex, meeting our customers’ most stringent requirements.

Our aim is to develop a very comprehensive activity, than can meet the needs and expectations of customers working in areas of requirements up to the most demanding. We are constantly striving for operational excellence, while ensuring the satisfaction of our staff.

We are also working to become the leader on the Swiss market for finished oscillating weight and to expand our capacities in the field of bar-turning in order to maintain a perfect match with the wishes of our customers.

1947

Foundation

90

Collaborators

100

Machines

20

Distributed countries

Claude Chèvre

General and Administrative Director
HES Mechanical Engineer
Managing Director of Décovi SA for more than 30 years

claude.chevre@decovi.ch
Phone : +41 32 436 10 62

Stéphane Grabalosa

Head of watchmaking sector sales
Mechanical technician with a background in sales, marketing and communication.
Sales manager at Décovi SA for more than 15 years.

stephane.grabalosa@decovi.ch
Phone : +41 32 436 10 61

Gabriel Baumann

Industrial Sales Manager
HES Engineer in Microtechnology
More than 10 years of experience in the sale of micromechanical components

gabriel.baumann@decovi.ch
Phone : +41 32 436 15 93

A Propos

Décovi

Mission, Valeurs, Vision


Le décolletage, une histoire de famille de plus de 70 ans

Alors qu’il n’a que 23 ans, Denis Chèvre, passionné par son métier de décolleteur, décide de se lancer dans une activité indépendante. Il aménage alors l’arrière de la ferme paternelle en atelier. C’était en 1947. Dix années plus tard, il construit son premier atelier à Vicques.

Captivé par le monde industriel, Claude Chèvre décide, après ses études d’ingénieur en mécanique, en 1985, de rejoindre son père. Petit à petit l’entreprise se développe et il en devient tout naturellement directeur quelques années plus tard.

1999 est l’année du changement avec la construction de la nouvelle usine (2’000 m2), à l’emplacement où nous nous trouvons actuellement. Cela marque un tournant important dans la vie de l’entreprise, qui devient alors réellement industrielle.

Par la suite, en 2009, Décovi SA décide de rejoindre le groupe Acrotec en ayant la conviction que l’union fait la force. En 2011, l’entreprise continue de se développer et agrandi sa section de décolletage 1’300 m2.

Notre mission

Nous usinons des composants de tous niveaux de complexité par des procédés de décolletage de précision et de fraisage, dans des matières et des dimensions très diverses. Nous sommes également spécialisés dans la fabrication de masses oscillantes pour l’horlogerie.

Nous nous distinguons par notre faculté à fournir des pièces terminées au plus proche des exigences de nos clients et nos solutions pour y parvenir leur assurent une satisfaction totale. Tous nos collaborateurs concourent à cet objectif et se doivent pour cela de garder à chaque instant la plus grande conscience professionnelle.

Nos valeurs

Nous partageons au sein de Décovi SA des valeurs communes, révélatrices de l’identité de l’entreprise, et qui doivent nous guider au quotidien dans notre vie professionnelle. Le partage de ces valeurs est un critère de recrutement fondamental, et permet à tous les nouveaux collaborateurs de se sentir immédiatement intégrés dans la vie de l’entreprise.

Respect
• Respect des lois et règlements en vigueur
• Respect mutuel
• Respect de l’environnement et protection des ressources naturelles

Plaisir au travail
• Atmosphère de travail positive
• Sérénité, bien-être et bonne humeur

Professionnalisme
• Relations loyales et constructives avec l’ensemble des parties prenantes
• Attention portée à l’image de Décovi SA
• Participation active à la rentabilité de l’entreprise

Esprit d’équipe
• Mise en commun des connaissances et compétences
• Gain en efficacité

Notre vision

Chaque jour, nous faisons face à de nouveaux défis et mettons tout en œuvre pour les relever, sans perdre de vue les valeurs fondamentales de l’entreprise, qui nous guident dans cette quête. Nous travaillons ainsi à produire des pièces de plus en plus précises et complexes, répondant aux exigences les plus strictes de nos clients.

Notre objectif est de développer une activité très complète, pouvant répondre aux besoins et attentes de clients travaillant dans des domaines d’exigences allant jusqu’aux plus pointus. Nous sommes en constante recherche de l’excellence opérationnelle, tout en veillant à la satisfaction de notre personnel.

Nous travaillons également à devenir leader sur le marché suisse de la masse oscillante terminée et à étendre nos capacités dans le domaine du décolletage afin de maintenir une parfaite adéquation avec les souhaits des clients.


Fondation

Collaborateurs

Machines

Pays distribués


Organisation

  • Ingénieur HES en mécanique
  • Directeur général de Décovi SA depuis plus de 30 ans

Claude Chèvre

Directeur Général et administratif

claude.chevre@decovi.ch

Tél. : +41 32 436 10 62

  • Technicien en mécanique accompagné d’une formation en commercial, marketing et communication.
  • Responsable des ventes chez Décovi SA depuis plus de 15 ans

Stéphane Grabalosa

Responsable des ventes secteur horloger

stephane.grabalosa@decovi.ch

Tél. : +41 32 436 10 61

  • Ingénieur HES en microtechnique
  • Plus de 10 ans d’expérience dans la vente de composants micromécaniques

Gabriel Baumann

Responsable des ventes secteur industriel

gabriel.baumann@decovi.ch

Tél. : +41 32 436 15 93