Oscillating masses

Décovi SA is regularly chosen by the biggest watch brands for the production, laser engraving and decoration of oscillating weights.

The company Meyer Sintermetall AG in Studen supplies us with heavy metal blank washers. These are made from pressed tungsten powder and placed in moulds of various diameters. They are then annealed and calibrated in the furnace (sintering) to avoid tension in the material. The density thus obtained is 18.1 kg/dm3 or other densities on request.

We then carry out the turning of the blanks, the milling, the engraving (laser or mechanical), the deburring, but also the decorations (snail, côtes de Genève, circular graining, surface treatment, sparing and pad printing). Assembly and riveting are also possible in the case of so-called “bi-metal” masses. We also propose the assembly of the ball bearing.

Our oscillating masses can be marked with the “Swiss made” seal, to the complete satisfaction of our renowned customers.

Watchmaking bar turning

Décovi SA has been active in the watchmaking field for many years and, thanks to its know-how, produces components with diameters ranging from 4 mm to 65 mm.

The latest generation equipment guarantees machining precision and optimal quality. The materials used range from brass to stainless steel, titanium, aluminium and heavy metal. We produce components for the “dressing” sector such as bezels, bezel tops, bottoms, turned bezels, snap-on rings, retaining rings and components for the “movement” sector such as drums and cylinder covers, date discs and oscillating weights for well-known brands.

Medical bar turning

Thanks to ISO 13485 certification, an ERP covering all its activities and above all highly qualified personnel, DECOVI SA ensures its customers complete traceability of all its production.

From medical equipment to implantable components, DECOVI SA has acquired over the years a great deal of know-how and skills. This in order to meet the most demanding needs and requirements of the market.

From plastics to titanium, via medical stainless steel, DECOVI SA is familiar with all the materials used in the medical field. Thanks to its experience, the company guarantees an irreproachable quality of all its products.

Industrial bar turning

Our production covers sectors such as: aeronautics, electronics, dental, medical, watchmaking, apparatus, defence, micromotor to name only the main ones.

We have machining capacity from 4 to 65 mm in diameter.

All common materials are machined: Brass, bronze, copper, Cu-Be, stainless steel, miscellaneous steel, aluminium, titanium, inconel, peek and other plastics.

Milling

Decovi’s milling department offers an additional service for the production of very complex parts up to a maximum size of 200 x 200 x 200 mm with high added value on the latest generation machining centres.

The diversity and power of our production tool allows us to respond to the most demanding industrial fields such as :

  • Microtechnology, micromechanics, connectors, electronics, etc.
  • Civil and military aeronautics
  • Medical
  • Defence Technical Services

Watchmaking and luxury sector

Schwungmassen

Décovi SA wird regelmäßig von den größten Uhrenmarken für die Herstellung, Lasergravur und Dekoration von Schwungmassen beauftragt.

Die Firma Meyer Sintermetall AG aus Studen liefert uns Unterlegscheiben aus Schwermetall. Diese werden aus gepresstem Wolframpulver hergestellt und in Formen mit unterschiedlichen Durchmessern gegeben. Nach dem Durchlauf im Ofen (Sinterung) werden sie kalibriert und geglüht, um Spannungen im Material zu vermeiden. Die so erhaltene Dichte beträgt 18,1 kg / dm3, andere Dichten sind auf Anfrage möglich.

Anschließend drehen wir die Rohlinge, fräsen, gravieren (Laser oder mechanisch), entgraten, führen aber auch die Dekorationen (Wendeln, Genfer Streifen, Perlung, Oberflächenbehandlung, Kreisschliff und Tampondruck) aus. Montage und Nietung sind auch bei sogenannten „Bimetall“ -Massen möglich. Wir bieten auch die Montage von Kugellager an.

Unsere Schwungmassen sind, zur vollen Zufriedenheit unserer renommierten Kunden, mit dem Siegel „Swiss Made“ gekennzeichnet.

Drehteile für die Uhrenindustrie

Décovi SA ist seit vielen Jahren im Bereich der Uhrenindustrie tätig und produziert dank seines Know-hows Bauteile zwischen 4 mm und 65 mm Durchmesser.

Die Einrichtungen der neuesten Generation garantieren Bearbeitungspräzision und sorgen für optimale Qualität. Die verwendeten Materialien reichen von Messing über Edelstahl, Titan, Aluminium bis hin zu Schwermetallen. Wir produzieren Komponenten wie Brillen, Höhenringe, Böden, gedrehte Mittelteile, Einschalringe, Halteringe  für große renommierte Marken im Bereich „Ausstattung“, sowie Komponenten für den Bereich „Uhrwerk“ wie Trommeln und Federhausdeckel, Kalenderscheiben und Schwungmassen.

Drehteile für die Medizinindustrie

Dank der Zertifizierung ISO 13485, der ERP Software, das alle Aktivitäten umfasst und vor allem dem hochqualifizierten Personal, stellt DECOVI SA seinen Kunden die vollständige Rückverfolgbarkeit aller seiner Produktionen sicher.

Von medizinischen Geräten bis hin zu implantierbaren Elementen konnte DECOVI SA im Laufe der Jahre bedeutendes Know-how und Kompetenzen gewinnen. Diese um den anspruchsvollsten Bedürfnissen und Anforderungen des Marktes gerecht werden.

Von Kunststoffen bis zu Titan, einschließlich medizinischem Edelstahl, kennt DECOVI SA alle im medizinischen Bereich verwendeten Materialien. Dank ihrer Erfahrung garantiert das Unternehmen für alle seine Produkte einwandfreie Qualität.

Drehteile für die Industrie

Unsere Produktion umfasst Bereiche wie Luftfahrt, Elektronik, Dental, Medizin, Uhrmacherei, Ausrüstung, Verteidigung, Mikromotor, um nur die wichtigsten zu nennen.

Wir haben eine Bearbeitungskapazität von 4 bis 65 mm Durchmesser.

Alle gängigen Materialien werden bearbeitet: Messing, Bronze, Kupfer, Cu-Be, Edelstahl, verschiedene Stähle, Aluminium, Titan, Inconel, Peek und andere Kunststoffe.

Fräsen

Die Fräsabteilung von Décovi bietet einen zusätzlichen Service für die Herstellung sehr komplexer Teile mit einer maximalen Größe von 200 x 200 x 200 mm und einem hohen Mehrwert für die Bearbeitungszentren der neuesten Generation.

Die Vielfalt und die Leistungsfähigkeit unserer Produktionsanlagen ermöglichen es uns, auf die fortschrittlichsten Industriebereiche zu reagieren, wie z.B.

  • Mikrotechnik, Mikromechanik, Verbindungstechnik, Elektronik
  • Zivile und militärische Luftfahrt
  • Medizin
  • Verteidigungstechnische Dienste
  • Uhrenindustrie und Luxusbranche