Décovi

Mission, Values, Vision

Bar turning, a family history of over 70 years

When he was only 23 years old, Denis Chèvre, passionate about his profession as a bar turner, decided to start a freelance activity. Then he converted the back of his father’s farm into a workshop. This was in 1947. Ten years later, he built his first workshop in Vicques.

Captivated by the industrial world, Claude Chèvre decided, after studying mechanical engineering, in 1985, to join his father. Gradually the company grew and he naturally became its director a few years later.

1999 is the year of change with the construction of the new factory (2’000 square meters), at the location where we are now. This marks an important turning point in the life of the company, which then becomes truly industrial.

Then, in 2009, Décovi SA decided to join the Acrotec group, convinced that there is strength in numbers. In 2011, the company continues to develop and enlarges its bar turning section 1’300 square meters.

Our Mission Statement
We machine components of all levels of complexity using precision turning and milling processes in a wide variety of materials and dimensions. We also specialise in the manufacture of oscillating weights for the watchmaking industry.

We distinguish ourselves by our ability to supply finished parts that are as close as possible to our customers’ requirements and our solutions to achieve this ensure total customer satisfaction. All of our employees contribute to this goal and must therefore always maintain the highest level of professionalism at all times.

Our values
At Décovi SA, we share common values that reveal the company’s identity and that should guide us in our daily professional life. The sharing of these values is a fundamental recruitment criterion, and allows all new employees to feel immediately integrated into the life of the company.

Respect

  • Compliance with applicable laws and regulations
  • Mutual Respect
  • Respect for the environment and protection of natural resources

Fun at work

  • Positive working atmosphere
  • Serenity, well-being and good mood

Professionalism

  • Loyal and constructive relationships with all stakeholders
  • Heed to the image of Décovi SA
  • Active participation in the company’s profitability

Team spirit

  • Sharing knowledge and skills
  • Gain in efficiency

Our vision

Every day, we face new challenges and do our utmost to meet them, without losing sight of the company’s core values, which guide us in this quest. We work to produce parts that are increasingly precise and complex, meeting our customers’ most stringent requirements.

Our aim is to develop a very comprehensive activity, than can meet the needs and expectations of customers working in areas of requirements up to the most demanding. We are constantly striving for operational excellence, while ensuring the satisfaction of our staff.

We are also working to become the leader on the Swiss market for finished oscillating weight and to expand our capacities in the field of bar-turning in order to maintain a perfect match with the wishes of our customers.

1947

Foundation

90

Collaborators

100

Machines

20

Distributed countries

Claude Chèvre

General and Administrative Director
HES Mechanical Engineer
Managing Director of Décovi SA for more than 30 years

claude.chevre@decovi.ch
Phone : +41 32 436 10 62

Stéphane Grabalosa

Head of watchmaking sector sales
Mechanical technician with a background in sales, marketing and communication.
Sales manager at Décovi SA for more than 15 years.

stephane.grabalosa@decovi.ch
Phone : +41 32 436 10 61

Gabriel Baumann

Industrial Sales Manager
HES Engineer in Microtechnology
More than 10 years of experience in the sale of micromechanical components

gabriel.baumann@decovi.ch
Phone : +41 32 436 15 93

Décovi

Mission, Werte, Vision

Drehteile, eine Familiengeschichte von mehr als 70 Jahren

Als er erst 23 Jahre alt ist, beschließt Denis Chèvre, der sich leidenschaftlich für seine Arbeit als Automatendreher interessiert, eine selbständige Tätigkeit aufzunehmen. Er richtet im hinteren Teil des väterlichen Bauernhofs in eine Werkstatt ein. Es war im Jahr 1947. Zehn Jahre später baute er seine erste Werkstatt in Vicques.

Claude Chèvre, von der industriellen Welt fasziniert, beschloss nach seinem Maschinenbaustudium im Jahr 1985, sich seinem Vater anzuschließen. Nach und nach wuchs das Geschäft und einige Jahre später wurde er auf ganz natürliche Weise zu dessen Geschäftsführer.

1999 ist das Jahr des Wandels mit dem Bau der neuen Fabrik (2‘000 m2), in der wir uns heute befinden. Dies markiert einen wichtigen Wendepunkt im Leben des Unternehmens, das somit wirklich industriell wird.

Im Jahr 2009 beschloss Décovi SA, sich der Acrotec Gruppe mit der Überzeugung anzuschließen, dass Einheit Stärke ist. Im Jahr 2011 hat das Unternehmen seine 1‘300 m2 große Präzisionsdreherei weiterentwickelt und erweitert..

Unsere Mission
Wir bearbeiten Komponenten aller Komplexitätsstufen mit Dreh- und Fräsprozessen in einer Vielzahl von Materialien und Abmessungen. Wir sind auch auf die Herstellung von Schwungmassen für die Uhrenindustrie spezialisiert.

Wir zeichnen uns durch unsere Fähigkeit aus, Fertigteile den Kundenanforderungen entsprechend zu liefern. Unsere Lösungen, um diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, gewährleisten unseren Kunden volle Zufriedenheit. Alle unsere Mitarbeiter tragen zu diesem Ziel bei und arbeiten stetig mit größtem Verantwortungsbewusstsein.

Unsere Werte
Innerhalb der Décovi SA verfolgen wir gemeinsame Werte, die die Identität des Unternehmens offenbaren und uns in unserem täglichen Berufsleben leiten. Diese gemeinschaftlichen Werte sind ein grundlegendes Rekrutierungskriterium und ermöglichen allen neuen Mitarbeitern, sich sofort in das Leben des Unternehmens integriert zu fühlen.

Respekt

  • Einhaltung der geltenden Gesetze und Vorschriften
  • Gegenseitiger Respekt
  • Achtung der Umwelt und Schutz der natürlichen Ressourcen

Spass bei der Arbeit

  • Positive Arbeitsatmosphäre
  • Sicherheit, Wohlbefinden und gute Laune

Professionalität

  • Loyale und konstruktive Beziehungen zu allen beteiligten Parteien
  • Imagepflege von Décovi SA
  • Aktive Mitwirkung an der Wirtschaftlichkeit des Unternehmens

Teamgeist

  • Bündelung von Wissen und Kompetenzen
  • Effizienzsteigerung

Unsere Vision

Jeden Tag stehen wir vor neuen Herausforderungen, und tun alles um sie zu meistern, ohne die Grundwerte des Unternehmens aus den Augen zu verlieren, die uns bei dieser Aufgabe leiten. Deshalb arbeiten wir daran, immer präzisere und komplexere Teile herzustellen, um den anspruchsvollsten Anforderungen unserer Kunden zu genügen.

Unser Ziel ist es, eine äußerst umfassende Aktivität zu entwickeln, die in der Lage ist, den Bedürfnissen und Erwartungen von Kunden, die in den höchsten Anforderungsbereichen tätig sind, gerecht zu werden. Wir streben ständig nach operativer Exzellenz und bemühen uns gleichzeitig um die Zufriedenheit unserer Mitarbeiter.

Wir arbeiten daran, die Marktführerschaft auf dem Schweizer Markt für fertige Schwungmassen zu übernehmen und unsere Fähigkeiten im Bereich des Präzisionsdrehen zu erweitern, um eine perfekte Übereinstimmung mit den Kundenbedürfnissen zu gewährleisten.

1947

Gründung

90

Mitarbeiter

100

Maschinen

20

Vertriebsländer

Claude Chèvre

General- und Verwaltungsdirektor
Dipl.-Ing. FH Maschinenbau
Seit über 30 Jahren Geschäftsführer der Décovi SA

claude.chevre@decovi.ch
Tél. : +41 32 436 10 62

Stéphane Grabalosa

Vertriebsleiter Uhrenindustrie
Maschinenbautechniker mit Ausbildung in Vertrieb, Marketing und Kommunikation
Verkaufsleiter bei Décovi SA seit über 15 Jahren

stephane.grabalosa@decovi.ch
Tél. : +41 32 436 10 61

Gabriel Baumann

Vertriebsleiter Industrie
Dipl.-Ing. FH Mikrotechnik
Mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Verkauf von mikromechanischen Bauteilen

gabriel.baumann@decovi.ch
Tél. : +41 32 436 15 93