Oscillating masses

Décovi SA is regularly chosen by the biggest watch brands for the production, laser engraving and decoration of oscillating weights.

The company Meyer Sintermetall AG in Studen supplies us with heavy metal blank washers. These are made from pressed tungsten powder and placed in moulds of various diameters. They are then annealed and calibrated in the furnace (sintering) to avoid tension in the material. The density thus obtained is 18.1 kg/dm3 or other densities on request.

We then carry out the turning of the blanks, the milling, the engraving (laser or mechanical), the deburring, but also the decorations (snail, côtes de Genève, circular graining, surface treatment, sparing and pad printing). Assembly and riveting are also possible in the case of so-called “bi-metal” masses. We also propose the assembly of the ball bearing.

Our oscillating masses can be marked with the “Swiss made” seal, to the complete satisfaction of our renowned customers.

Watchmaking bar turning

Décovi SA has been active in the watchmaking field for many years and, thanks to its know-how, produces components with diameters ranging from 4 mm to 65 mm.

The latest generation equipment guarantees machining precision and optimal quality. The materials used range from brass to stainless steel, titanium, aluminium and heavy metal. We produce components for the “dressing” sector such as bezels, bezel tops, bottoms, turned bezels, snap-on rings, retaining rings and components for the “movement” sector such as drums and cylinder covers, date discs and oscillating weights for well-known brands.

Medical bar turning

Thanks to ISO 13485 certification, an ERP covering all its activities and above all highly qualified personnel, DECOVI SA ensures its customers complete traceability of all its production.

From medical equipment to implantable components, DECOVI SA has acquired over the years a great deal of know-how and skills. This in order to meet the most demanding needs and requirements of the market.

From plastics to titanium, via medical stainless steel, DECOVI SA is familiar with all the materials used in the medical field. Thanks to its experience, the company guarantees an irreproachable quality of all its products.

Industrial bar turning

Our production covers sectors such as: aeronautics, electronics, dental, medical, watchmaking, apparatus, defence, micromotor to name only the main ones.

We have machining capacity from 4 to 65 mm in diameter.

All common materials are machined: Brass, bronze, copper, Cu-Be, stainless steel, miscellaneous steel, aluminium, titanium, inconel, peek and other plastics.

Milling

Decovi’s milling department offers an additional service for the production of very complex parts up to a maximum size of 200 x 200 x 200 mm with high added value on the latest generation machining centres.

The diversity and power of our production tool allows us to respond to the most demanding industrial fields such as :

  • Microtechnology, micromechanics, connectors, electronics, etc.
  • Civil and military aeronautics
  • Medical
  • Defence Technical Services

Watchmaking and luxury sector

Produits

 

 


Masses oscillantes

Décovi SA est régulièrement choisie par les plus grandes marques horlogères pour la production, la gravure laser et la décoration de masses oscillantes.

La société Meyer Sintermetall AG de Studen nous fournit les rondelles ébauches en métal lourd. Celles-ci sont réalisées à partir de poudre de tungstène pressée et mise dans des moules de différents diamètres. Après un passage au four (frittage), elles sont calibrées puis recuites, afin d’éviter les tensions à l’intérieur de la matière. La masse volumique ainsi obtenue est de 18,1 kg/dm3 ou d’autres densité sur demande.

Nous réalisons ensuite le tournage des ébauches, le fraisage, le gravage (laser ou mécanique), l’ébavurage, mais aussi les décors (colimaçonnage, côtes de Genève, perlage, traitement de surface, épargne et tampographie). L’assemblage et le rivetage sont également réalisables dans le cas de masses dites “bi-métal”. Nous proposons également l’assemblage du roulement à billes.

Nos masses oscillantes peuvent être marquées du sceau « Swiss made », à l’entière satisfaction de nos clients de renom.


Décolletage horloger

Décovi SA est active dans le domaine horloger depuis de nombreuses années et réalise grâce à son savoir-faire des composants compris entre un diamètre de 4 mm à 65 mm.

Les équipements de dernière génération permettent de garantir une précision d’usinage et d’assurer une qualité optimale. Les matières utilisées vont du laiton en passant par les aciers inox, le titane, l’aluminium et le métal lourd. Nous produisons pour de grandes marques de renoms des composants pour le secteur « habillage » tel que des lunettes, rehauts, fonds, carrures tournées, cercles d’emboitage, bagues de maintien et des composants pour le secteur « mouvement » comme des tambours et des couvercles de barillet, des disques quantièmes et des masses oscillantes.


Décolletage médical

Grâce à la certification ISO 13485, une ERP couvrant l’ensemble de ses activités et surtout à un personnel hautement qualifié, DECOVI SA assure à ses clients une traçabilité complète de toutes ses productions.

De l’appareillage médical à l’élément implantable, DECOVI SA a su à travers les années acquérir un savoir-faire et des compétences importantes. Ceci afin de répondre aux besoins et aux exigences les plus pointus du marché.

Des matières plastiques au titane, en passant par les inox médicaux, DECOVI SA connaît l’ensemble des matières utilisées dans le domaine médical. Grâce à son expérience, l’entreprise garantit une qualité irréprochable de l’ensemble de ses produits.


Décolletage Industriel

Notre production couvre les secteurs tel que : aéronautique, électronique, dentaire, médical, horlogerie, appareillage, défense, micromoteur pour ne citer que les principaux.

Nous disposons de capacité d’usinage de 4 à 65 mm de diamètre.

Toutes les matières courantes sont usinées : Laiton, bronze, cuivre, Cu-Be, acier inox, acier divers, aluminium, titane, inconel, peek et autres matières plastiques.


Fraisage

Le département de fraisage de Décovi offre un service supplémentaire de production des pièces très complexes de taille maximum de 200 x 200 x 200 mm à forte valeur ajoutée sur des centres d’usinage de dernière génération.
La diversité et la puissance de notre outil de production permettent de répondre aux domaines industriels les plus pointus tels que :

  • Microtechnique, micromécanique, connectique, électronique
  • Aéronautique civile et militaire
  • Médical
  • Services techniques de la défense
  • Horlogerie et secteur de luxe